« News

AN ISOLATED INCIDENT longlisted for 2017 Miles Franklin Literary Award

The longlist for the 2017 Miles Franklin Literary Award has been announced.

The longlisted titles are:

  • The Easy Way Out (Steven Amsterdam, Hachette)
  • An Isolated Incident (Emily Maguire, Picador)
  • The Last Days of Ava Langdon (Mark O’Flynn, UQP)
  • Their Brilliant Careers (Ryan O’Neill, Black Inc.)
  • A Loving, Faithful Animal (Josephine Rowe, UQP)
  • Waiting (Philip Salom, Puncher & Wattmann)
  • Where the Trees Were (Inga Simpson, Hachette)
  • Hold (Kirsten Tranter, Fourth Estate)
  • Extinctions (Josephine Wilson, UWA Publishing).